Recognition Awards

Michel-Paquette Award

Each year, the Michel-Paquette Award is given to a person (physical or moral) working in the field of Cystic Fibrosis. This award was made in honor of Michel Paquette, who for several years held the position of President of Living with Cystic Fibrosis board. His dynamism and determination have enabled our organization to grow and assert itself in its specificity.

2016: Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec
2015: Mr Harold Gagné (TVA reporter)
2014: Mr Laval de Launière
2013: Ms Mylène Cloutier
2012: Dr André Cantin (CHUS)
2010: Dr Alphonse Jeanneret (CHUM)
2009: Chambre des notaires du Québec
2008: Fondation l’air d’aller
2007: Dr Michel Ruel
2005: Ms Diane Lalonde amd Mr Denis Mouton
2004: Ms Francine Brosseau (CHUL)
2003: Ms France Paquet (MUHC)
2002: Mr Marcel Barette (AQFK)

Marc-Fortin Award

The Marc-Fortin Prize is fiven every three years to someone living with cystic fibrosis who has truly distinguished himself through his exceptional contribution to the cause. Marc Fortin was the founding president of our organization. His action marked a major turning point in the Quebec CF world, which until then remained the preserve of the medical community and the research community. Thanks to Marc Fortin, it was the whole world of Cystic Fibrosis that had to learn to cope with the presence of a new actor: Living with Cystic Fibrosis.

2016: Ms Sophie Jacob
2013: Ms Charlène Blais
2011: Ms Claire Boulerice (✞)
2008: Mr Pierre-Alexandre Tremblay
2005: Mr Dave St-Pierre
2002: Ms Chantal Germain